Here’s what won at the 73rd-Annual Emmy Awards

The 73rd Primetime Emmy Awards premiered on CBS on Sept. 20 with comedian host Cedric the Entertainer. This marked the return of an in-person awards ceremony held by the Television Academy.

The cold open of the ceremony featured many of this year’s nominees and other distinguished contributors to the television industry who performed a karaoke rendition of “Just a Friend” by Biz Markie sung by Cedric the Entertainer, Rita Wilson, LL Cool J and Lil Dicky.

Comedian and actor Seth Rogan presented the first award of the night, outstanding supporting actress in a comedy series. Nominees included “Saturday Night Live” cast members Cecily Strong, Aidy Bryant and Kate Mckinnon; “The Flight Attendant’s” Rosie Perez; and “Hacks’” Hannah Einbinder.

Hannah Waddingham from the Apple TV+ series “Ted Lasso” won the award.

Other nominees and awards presented during the televised event included outstanding supporting actor in a comedy. Nominees were “The Kominsky Method’s” Paul Reiser, “Saturday Night Live’s” Kenan Thompson and Bowen Yang, and “Ted Lasso’s” Brett Goldstein, Nick Mohamad, Jeremy Swift and Brendan Hunt. The winner was Brett Goldstein from the Apple TV+ series “Ted Lasso.”

Actress and comedian Mindy Kaling presented the outstanding writing for a drama series award, which she joked wasn’t the category she was hoping to present.

The nominees included writers from “The Crown,” “The Handmaid’s Tale,” “The Mandalorian,” “Pose,” “Lovecraft Country” and “The Boys.” The award ultimately went to Peter Morgan, the creator and showrunner of “The Crown” for the episode “War.”

“The Amber Ruffin Show,” “Saturday Night Live,” “A Black Lady Sketch Show,” “Last Week Tonight with John Oliver” and The Late Show with Stephen Colbert.

The “In Memoriam” included prominent figures in the television industry including “Jeopardy” host Alex Trebek, actress Cicely Tyson, actor Michael K. Williams and comedian Norm MacDonald. The segment was accompanied by music from Leon Bridges and Jon Batiste.

At the end of the night, the two Netflix series “The Crown” and “The Queen’s Gambit” each won 11 awards, with the streaming service also topping HBO with 44 wins overall. Apple TV+ earned four awards for “Ted Lasso.”