Alpha Sigma Lambda Initiation 2013

The Charger Bulletin

By Alpha Sigma Lambda

On Sunday, March 3, 2013, the University of New Haven, College of Lifelong & eLearning, hosted an induction ceremony and luncheon reception to honor students inducted into the Eta Zeta Chapter of Alpha Sigma Lambda (ASL) Honor Society.

During the ceremony, inductees learned about the significance of the ASL colors, crest and motto and participated in a candle ceremony while reciting the ASL Pledge. They were presented with official certificates by Dr. Marsha Ham, Dean of the College of Lifelong and eLearning, and received ASL honor stoles and pins, which they will wear at commencement as recognition of their honor society membership. A formal luncheon for students and their guests followed the ceremony.

We are very proud to announce that the 2013 inductees had grade point averages that ranged from 3.80 to 4.0. Please join us in congratulating the following UNH students on this outstanding academic achievement:

Pictured from left to right:

Rachel Leigh, Nutrition and Dietetics

Pippa Jane Ellis, Interior Design

Chi Hoang Quynh Dang, Marketing

Suzanne H. Adinolfi, Finance

Caryl Fisher, Accounting

Van Dieu Cao, Electrical Engineering

Not pictured:

Amna Riyadh A. Almusleim, Art

Brandon T. Bisceglia, Communication

Amber Rene Burton, Legal Studies

Kimberly Deren, Occupational Safety and Health Administration

Caitlin Jeanne Goodman, Nutrition and Dietetics

Yoshi Mori, Nutrition and Dietetics

Andrew Michael Perry, Fire Science

Elga Rasmitasari, Psychology

Jean N. Schneider-Dohan, Nutrition and Dietetics

Jesse Shadle, Nutrition and Dietetics

Brian James Smith, Criminal Justice

Timothy L. Whitfield, Computer Science

The University of New Haven ASL Chapter Co-Councilors are Susan Tall, the Associate Director and Ellen Buley, the Assistant Director of Lifelong Enrollment Services in the College of Lifelong & eLearning.

Masha Ham, Associate Vice President and Dean of the College of Lifelong & eLearning attended as well as other members of her department, Jane Sangeloty, Associate Dean, Patti Joy Susi, Assistant to the Dean and Chris Tambis, Executive Secretary. Dr. David Dauwalder, the Provost and Senior Vice-President of Academic Affairs and his wife, as well as Dr. Lourdes Alvarez, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences and Dr. David Schroeder, Assistant Dean of the Henry C Lee College of CJ and Forensic Science attended the event and congratulated the inductees on their accomplishments.